Skip to content

Summer Sherbert (and a Hello to Fashion Planet)

August 20, 2008

Hello there Fashion Planet! I’m thrilled to be added πŸ™‚ You can read a little about me on my Hi, I’m Sugarr page. I also have pages on what poses I use and how I take/post my photos and so on. Take a look when you have a minute.

Now, on with the show.

I know kids are back in school and summer is winding down but where I’m from it’s still hot hot hot and I was looking for something cool and bright to wear one afternoon.

1024×1024 2048×2048

I wanted a golden tan and a shimmery summer look so I started with the M&R Cupcakes Birthday Suit skin in Bronze, the Rainbow makeup. This was a former group gift and I really love the eyeshadow which picks up some of the colors in the skirt. There’s a real flushed inner glow on this skin that makes you think of sundown cocktails, and exotic vacations. At least it makes me think of that! Right now these skins are also on sale.

To keep things cool I went with the Writer hair style from Detour in Java. There’s something very stylish yet carefree about this hair and I wore it for two days after I bought it. I took only a little modding to get this to fit the way I wanted it.

As much as standing around in my Birthday Suit might be cool and comfortable, it’s not really what I was going for! So I added the Summer Safari Halter in Khaki from CKS Designs. The shape of this halter is so cute and it looks soft and nice to have against your skin, especially if you got a little too much sun! It has the cutest little prim bows in the back so you look good walking away too.

Next came this gorgeous striped skirt to really pop the look. The mouth-watering pinks and peaches and subtle golds in this skirt are so pretty and rich! This skirt was part of the Lover’s Summer outfit in Sherbert from LVS&Co. I’m sorry to say that this was a dollarbie outfit for one of their Summer events and as far as I could tell from a visit to the store, it’s no longer available. I know there are similar skirts on the grid though so I decided to go ahead and show it. Please note that although I am wearing a belt, this skirt does have a very nice texture belt on the pants layer already. I ended up doing a bit of prim by prim adjustment on this but that’s basically cause I have a bit more junk in the trunk than seems to be the average. πŸ˜‰

1024×683 3072×2048

I discovered Ume Mode from the other day and this Gold Neck and Pierce set with its beaten gold look and oversized shape was just perfect to accent the warm, gold, vacationny sort of ensemble I was going for. I had to do minimal adjustment to make this look as I wanted it to and it really adds some glitter and glow.

I also finally paid a visit to Dark Mouse whose jewelry I kept seeing on the feed here and I bought a few different sets. But this belt actually came in a gift box there at the store. It comes in several different colors and is modifiable. I chose the brown to match the texture belt on the skirt and modded it slightly to fit a little better on my waist and on the skirt. I felt it made a nice psuedo match with the necklace and earrings without being exact. It’s the sort of thing one might find on a crawl through the tourist shops.

I wanted to pick up a bit more gold so on my right wrist I’m wearing a bracelet from Armidi in a Bronzy Snakeskin and on my left I’m wearing one of my favorite pieces. It’s the Striped Color change bangle from VG Republic which as you see is accented in more gold. You have several scripted color choices with this bracelet but I’m using the tan.

Last but not least, my shoes are still some of my favorite sandals. These Grace Heels in Brown are the ones I reach for over and over when I want a look of casual breezy elegance. Love them.

Notes: I took these shots in the studio as always and the backgrounds separately at Emvee Cuba. I thought it was beautiful there. The poses in this post I think are mostly by Torridwear with some others I’ve picked up here and there on the grid thrown in. To see my complete pose listings go to my Pose Me! page.


Get The Look:

Shape – Sugarrlicious Shapes (Coming Soon)
Skin – Birthday Suit in Bronze/Rainbow Makeup by M&R Cupcakes
Hair – Writer in Java by Detour
Top – Summer Safari Halter in Khaki by CKS Designs
Skirt – Lover’s Summer Outfit Skirt in Sherbert by LVS&Co. (no longer available)
Belt – DM Flower Belt in Brown by Dark Mouse/Whimsical Creations
Necklace and Earrings – Gold Neck and Pierce by Ume Mode
Bracelet – Right – Snakeskin Bangle in Bronze by Armidi Gisaci, Left – Stripe Bangle with Color Change by VG Republic
Shoes – Grace Heels in Brown by Maitreya
Nails – Orange mani/pedi on glove and sock layers from the Cute Color Set by Petit Ange
Eyes – Almond by Adam n Eve
Lashes – Wild Brush by Aphrodite’s Creations

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2008 4:12 am

    Today the images do not show for me.

  2. sugarrdelight permalink*
    August 22, 2008 4:32 am

    Image Shack, where some of the images are hosted seems to be having intermittent server issues. If all else fails click one of the links for a working view. Sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

